Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jonesy on September 08, 2014, 06:52:53 PM
-
What is the official ruling now that nats is over about burial shroud in teams?
-
I honestly forget what the ruling was at Nats in the end given how much everyone discussed it ;)
I think that this really boils down to how we are going to define opponent in Teams, and that is a question for others. I'll just post here and hope it bumps it to their attention :)
-
Burial Shroud protects both players on the team from being attacked if one player has it active.
It breaks down this way because of the shared land of bondage, and the way we've ruled opponent for teams play.
-
And was the other half of the official ruling on this that the player with it active cannot attack, but their teammate can? I know that's the way the card reads, but to avoid another thread...
-
Yes,
That is correct.
-
Wow...that's not what I heard... :o
I can see it being interpreted both ways, and I don't think that's a good ruling for TEAMS.
-
Wow...that's not what I heard... :o
I can see it being interpreted both ways, and I don't think that's a good ruling for TEAMS.
Rulings shouldn't be made based on what's good or bad for the categories, they should be based on what's consistent with other rules. When it's a situation where it can go either way (e.g. Protection), that's one thing, but in this case, the conclusion that was come to naturally by RDT, Tim, and Mark was the one RDT just posted.
-
Such a shame, Teams was a fun category.