Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on September 04, 2009, 02:17:54 PM

Title: Burial Shroud
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 04, 2009, 02:17:54 PM
Does Burial Shroud Discard itself when it is activated the second time, or the round after it is activated the second time?
Title: Re: Burial Shroud
Post by: The Guardian on September 04, 2009, 02:23:44 PM
The latter.
Title: Re: Burial Shroud
Post by: frisian9 on September 04, 2009, 02:25:34 PM
The rulebook says "Some artifacts, covenants, or curses have a limited number of times you can use them. When these come to an end, you must discard them immediately. Once such an artifact, covenant, or curse is activated, it must be counted as having been used. This is true even if other events duplicate the effect of the artifac, covenant, or curse during the turn. "

I agree with Guardian. This card has ongoing abilities, so can't be discarded until they are complete. At that point, you immediately discard it.

Mike
Title: Re: Burial Shroud
Post by: Minister Polarius on September 04, 2009, 02:42:33 PM
Ok cool. Viva la DoNna!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal