Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Xonathan on October 14, 2015, 12:01:43 AM

Title: Burial
Post by: Xonathan on October 14, 2015, 12:01:43 AM
1. Can you use burial on the lost souls card?

2. Can you use burial on a soul that you are going to give to your opponent to deny him/her a point even if you have other lost souls?

3. Does burial negate that lost souls special abilities instantly or does it take a turn
Title: Re: Burial
Post by: wyatt_marcum on October 14, 2015, 12:31:39 AM
yes
no
after the phase is over.
Title: Re: Burial
Post by: browarod on October 14, 2015, 12:58:34 AM
1. Yes. It's a viable strategy to give someone half of the Lost Souls card then Bury it before they can rescue the second half effectively denying them the original point.

2. Depends what type you're playing. In T2, or T1 with Rescuer's Choice, you can use Burial on the soul your opponent chooses to attempt to rescue and that's an effective block since they can only rescue that soul.

3. No, Burial doesn't negate so any ongoing effect will last until the end of the current phase.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal