Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: moehawkmann on April 18, 2017, 09:30:49 PM
-
Bringing Fear(black 3/3)
"If used by a philistine,negate all special abilities on characters and good enhancements. Cannot be negated."
My question is,does "all" refer to the cards within battle or all cards in play? Specifically,can my opponent use his good territory class enhancements to negate my following evil enhancements?
-
Bringing Fear(black 3/3)
"If used by a philistine,negate all special abilities on characters and good enhancements. Cannot be negated."
My question is,does "all" refer to the cards within battle or all cards in play? Specifically,can my opponent use his good territory class enhancements to negate my following evil enhancements?
Since it doesn't specify "in battle" then it defaults to all SAs on characters and enhs in play, which includes in territories and in battle. So yes, it would negate your opponent's territory class characters in territory (unless those characters are CBI or CBN) as well as good territory enhs such as Gamaliel's Speech IF Gam's Speech was aligned to good when it was placed in territory. Now if a card like Faith Among Corruption was played on a flood survivor when it was placed in territory, then Bringing Fear wouldn't be able to work since FAC is CBN if it's played on a flood survivor. Keep in mind too that Bringing Fear will also negate the evil character(s) in battle unless those characters are CBI or CBN; and if Bringing Fear is played on a Philistine then it cannot be negated anyways.
-
Bringing Fear(black 3/3)
"If used by a philistine,negate all special abilities on characters and good enhancements. Cannot be negated."
My question is,does "all" refer to the cards within battle or all cards in play? Specifically,can my opponent use his good territory class enhancements to negate my following evil enhancements?
Yes, but only during battle. But if the TC card cannot be interrupted/negated, then it can still resolve. (i.e. Faith among Corruption played on a Flood Survivor is CBN so it won't be negated.)
-
Thank you.
-
I had used wrath of Satan after I used bringing fear and he had faith among corruption I'm not sure if he used it on a flood survivor but now I'll know for next time.
-
Is Bringing fear an instant or ongoing ability?
-
Both--it has an instant negate and an ongoing prevent.