Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Red Warrior on November 23, 2010, 07:14:02 PM

Title: Bound question
Post by: Red Warrior on November 23, 2010, 07:14:02 PM
RA with my Reassuring Angel, blocked by Abaddon the Destroyer.
1) If I play bound, will it set Abaddon aside even though he hasn't had enhancements played on him?
2) Would I be right in saying this ability could not interrupt abilities on ECs (it technically only states EE's)

Bound: "Interrupt the last enhancement played this battle and set aside any demon in play for four turns."

Title: Re: Bound question
Post by: Josh on November 23, 2010, 08:02:13 PM
RA with my Reassuring Angel, blocked by Abaddon the Destroyer.
1) If I play bound, will it set prince aside even though he hasn't had enhancements played on him?
2) Would I be right in saying this ability could not interrupt abilities on ECs (it technically only states EE's)

Bound: "Interrupt the last enhancement played this battle and set aside any demon in play for four turns."



1. Yes.
2. Yes.
Title: Re: Bound question
Post by: joeycauldron on November 23, 2010, 10:13:15 PM
1. Yes, even if there is no enhancement, the ability still works.
2. Yes, it clearly states last enhancement played this battle even if the last enhancement played was yours.
Title: Re: Bound question
Post by: SomeKittens on November 24, 2010, 10:42:01 PM
1.) Yes, because it says "and", not "to"
2.) Yes, but only the last Enhancement
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal