Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on July 17, 2011, 10:02:27 AM

Title: Book of the Covenant Question
Post by: Bobbert on July 17, 2011, 10:02:27 AM
If someone has Book of the Covenant out with two covenants on it and I DoN (or any other card that negates and discards an active artifact, for that matter), what happens to the covenants? You can't have two active at a time. So would they be discarded with it, or would they be put back on the artifact pile, or what?

Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Holder may activate two covenants on this artifact. • Identifiers: OT, Tabernacle Item, Temple Item • Verse: Exodus 24:7 • Availability: Promotional cards
Title: Re: Book of the Covenant Question
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on July 17, 2011, 10:20:13 AM
Generally, if you discard a card, anything it was holding is discarded with it (Lost souls excluded).
Title: Re: Book of the Covenant Question
Post by: Minister Polarius on July 17, 2011, 11:38:26 AM
If you use DoN on it in the same phase it was activated, the Covenants go back to the Art pile since the ability to hold them was negated. If you use DoN in any other phase, the Covenants are Discarded.
Title: Re: Book of the Covenant Question
Post by: Professoralstad on July 17, 2011, 10:10:14 PM
If you use DoN on it in the same phase it was activated, the Covenants go back to the Art pile since the ability to hold them was negated. If you use DoN in any other phase, the Covenants are Discarded.

This is correct.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal