Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ironica on August 31, 2010, 07:04:00 PM
-
Fact:When a hero without a special ability is set aside and comes back with a gain ability, WONL does not work on that hero.
Question 1) if the gain ability is only temporary (I.e. Provision), after it is used, does WONL work on the hero again?
If yes, then what about heroes that has a once per game ability (ie the red hero that you discard rthe top card of deck to discard two EC)? Once their ability is used, they have no special ability.
Also, does WONL affect converted EC if they lose their ability during conversion due to the nature of their ability?
-
Does anyone knows?
-
Once a character has an ability it does not go away, even if the ability is used up, doesn't convert or gets negated.
-
Drat.
Thanks
-
Once a character has an ability it does not go away, even if the ability is used up
So gained abilities don't reset if the character is returned to deck or discarded? Sweet.
-
Nice try. But I didn't say that. :)
-
Maybe someone can help me understand what he is asking.......
The red Hero mentioned is obviously Jephthah, which apparently no one can spell.
What is WONL?
-
Maybe someone can help me understand what he is asking.......
The red Hero mentioned is obviously Jephthah, which apparently no one can spell.
What is WONL?
Great Question. Old Fart from Missouri needs to know too.
-
Windows of Narrow Light
-
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
-
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
-
Nice try. But I didn't say that. :)
Then what exactly DID you say? It doesn't make sense (to me) that there is this one-way wall in existence that can only be passed through from no SA to SA. It's like you're trying to make WoNL and all non-SA heroes even more worthless than they already are (outside of draft events). Sure, they're outdated and not as useful as newer cards (especially those with reprints), but they shouldn't be abandoned (imho).
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
It was a long shot on my part but had to try :)
Also, are the set aside cards that increases your stats considered gained abilities?
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
However, if the character with no SA is sent back to deck/discard, it is reset and was as if it never had a gained SA in the first place.
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
Man...why do I always get lumped in with YOU..... X(
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
However, if the character with no SA is sent back to deck/discard, it is reset and was as if it never had a gained SA in the first place.
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
Man...why do I always get lumped in with YOU..... X(
Gas isn't supposed to have lumps...
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
However, if the character with no SA is sent back to deck/discard, it is reset and was as if it never had a gained SA in the first place.
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
Man...why do I always get lumped in with YOU..... X(
Gas isn't supposed to have lumps....... You might want to get that checked out.
TMI
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
However, if the character with no SA is sent back to deck/discard, it is reset and was as if it never had a gained SA in the first place.
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
Man...why do I always get lumped in with YOU..... X(
Gas isn't supposed to have lumps....... You might want to get that checked out.
TMI
Am I wrong?
-
He's saying that if there are words on the picture or they have a gained ability, then, even if they are "used" up or are stopped due to conversion, they still are consider having a special ability.
However, if the character with no SA is sent back to deck/discard, it is reset and was as if it never had a gained SA in the first place.
Windows of Narrow Light
Young fart from Missouri now understands.
All farts from Missouri now understand...What's that smell? :o
Man...why do I always get lumped in with YOU..... X(
Gas isn't supposed to have lumps....... You might want to get that checked out.
TMI
Am I wrong?
Depends on the gas...I suppose...? :doh: *shudder*