Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on August 08, 2009, 01:13:49 AM

Title: Blocking Garden Tomb
Post by: Minister Polarius on August 08, 2009, 01:13:49 AM
If I were to have an Orange EC face-down in either The Darkness or guarding a Site:

1. Would they be non-targets for mass-discarders such as AoCP and ACiB?

2. If Garden Tomb AoCP's me and one of them survives, would plunking Doubt down enable me to block with them or Doubt?

The way I see it on #2, I most certainly would get to block from The Darkness, since it's first revealed (giving me 2 in play) then added to battle. Idk about a Demon guarding a Site, though.
Title: Re: Blocking Garden Tomb
Post by: sk on August 08, 2009, 01:18:09 AM
My understanding is if the demon on the site is put into play (flipped face up) before it is put into battle, it would work.  Otherwise, it is still being ignored.
Title: Re: Blocking Garden Tomb
Post by: SirNobody on August 08, 2009, 04:27:15 AM
Hey,

If I were to have an Orange EC face-down in either The Darkness or guarding a Site:

1. Would they be non-targets for mass-discarders such as AoCP and ACiB?

They would not be targeted by Authority of Christ or A Child is Born.

Quote
2. If Garden Tomb AoCP's me and one of them survives, would plunking Doubt down enable me to block with them or Doubt?

A character in The Darkness cannot count towards the two needed in play to get around The Garden Tomb.  I'm not sure about an evil character face down on a site, but my guess is it wouldn't count either.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
Title: Re: Blocking Garden Tomb
Post by: BubbleBoy on August 08, 2009, 08:33:17 AM
Just a comment on #2, reveal =/= put in play.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal