Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on April 09, 2016, 06:51:37 PM

Title: Benny
Post by: Legolas on April 09, 2016, 06:51:37 PM
If my opponent attacks with Benjamin, and plays Abrams servant to ur is Benjamin negated?
Or is he someone where his "ability" is a description and not an ability?
Title: Re: Benny
Post by: Josh on April 09, 2016, 06:57:08 PM
If my opponent attacks with Benjamin, and plays Abrams servant to ur is Benjamin negated?
Or is he someone where his "ability" is a description and not an ability?

Abilities that grant CBP/CBI/CBN to other abilities function like Identifiers, and by game rule are always CBN themselves.  So Benjamin's ability to play CBN enhancements cannot be negated.
Title: Re: Benny
Post by: kram1138 on April 09, 2016, 06:59:35 PM
But the part of his ability that tells you to discard himself is still negated.
Title: Re: Benny
Post by: Legolas on April 09, 2016, 07:01:47 PM
Thanks
Title: Re: Benny
Post by: Redoubter on April 09, 2016, 08:38:10 PM
Abilities that grant CBP/CBI/CBN to other abilities function like Identifiers...

They're called Modifiers currently in the REG (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/downloads/REG_3.0.0.pdf), and you can read about them before the special abilities.  We tried to define things a lot better in terms of CB-, so that should be a good place for information on modifier rules.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal