Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on October 05, 2010, 06:49:33 PM

Title: Benedictus
Post by: Josh on October 05, 2010, 06:49:33 PM
It lasts for one turn.  Does that mean sites and lost souls are negated through my opponent's turn as well?  And if my opponent bands to one of my heroes on his turn, he has access to any site?

"Negate all special abilities on Sites and Lost Souls this turn. Your Heroes have access to all Sites this turn."
Title: Re: Benedictus
Post by: browarod on October 05, 2010, 06:53:55 PM
I believe "this turn" is synonymous with "until end of turn" and means "until the current player's turn is over."
Title: Re: Benedictus
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 05, 2010, 07:12:31 PM
I believe "this turn" is synonymous with "until end of turn" and means "until the current player's turn is over."
I think that's still being discussed in the Chorazin thread.

And if my opponent bands to one of my heroes on his turn, he has access to any site?
Your opponent is never banding to "your" hero, because if he is controlling it, you are not.
Title: Re: Benedictus
Post by: SirNobody on October 05, 2010, 10:33:50 PM
Hey,

I believe "this turn" is synonymous with "until end of turn" and means "until the current player's turn is over."

Exactly.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal