Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: adotson85 on March 20, 2010, 06:20:43 PM
-
If a hero bands to a battle by the numbers hero and is then blocked by 12 Fingered Giant is it still bbtn? I know if the bbtn character were to be discarded that the bbtn sticks, but not sure about if it sticks if the band is negated.
-
If the band is negated by another card (not the FBTN card, like Jacob banded to The Strong Angel) it is as if the BTN hero were never there, so it is not a BTN battle. So for example, Jacob bands to Captain, you block TFG, the result is Jacob vs. TFG in a non-FBTN battle.
If however the FBTN hero negates the band (like my earlier example of Jacob banded to The Strong Angel) then TSA negates the band and kicks himself out, and the remainder of the battle is FBTN.
-
Okay thats how i thought it was, but just wanted to make sure.
-
If however the FBTN hero negates the band (like my earlier example of Jacob banded to The Strong Angel) then TSA negates the band and kicks himself out, and the remainder of the battle is FBTN.
This rule was made to prevent infinite loops.