Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Irish_Luck on April 20, 2011, 08:04:44 AM

Title: Battle ends immediately
Post by: Irish_Luck on April 20, 2011, 08:04:44 AM
If I interrupt a good enhancement with evil armor and then play worshiping demons to end the battle immediately does the good enhancement's special ability still activate?

Evil Armor (Pi)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 2 / 4 • Class: None • Special Ability: Interrupt the battle and reveal the bottom card of draw pile. If it is an evil card, take it into hand. You may play the next Enhancement. • Play As: Interrupt the battle and reveal the bottom card of your deck. If it is an evil card, place it in your hand. You may play an enhancement. • Identifiers: NT, Depicts a Weapon, Connected with Demons • Verse: Luke 11:22

Worshipping Demons (FF)
Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Orange • Ability: 0 / 3 • Class: None • Special Ability: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. End the battle. Cannot be negated. • Play As: If an Artifact depicting an idol or evil altar is in play, protect all Lost Souls from rescue. Battle immediately ends. Cannot be negated. • Identifiers: NT, Connected with Demons, False Religious Practice • Verse: Revelation 9:20
Title: Re: Battle ends immediately
Post by: Nameless on April 20, 2011, 08:06:35 AM
don't think so
Title: Re: Battle ends immediately
Post by: EmJayBee83 on April 20, 2011, 08:24:34 AM
No.
Title: Re: Battle ends immediately
Post by: 3-Liner And Bags Of Chips on April 20, 2011, 08:32:08 AM
No because you ended the battle before it reactivated
Title: Re: Battle ends immediately
Post by: JonathanW on April 20, 2011, 09:57:52 AM
No because you ended the battle before it reactivated

+1
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal