Cactus Game Design Message Boards
		Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: adotson85 on January 30, 2009, 02:06:16 AM
		
			
			- 
				These questions are relatively simple, but I just want to ensure we are interpreting them correctly:
 
 1. If a player starts a battle challenge with a hero, Gabriel for example, does the special ability on Gabriel take effect even if the player being
 attacked refuses the challenge?
 
 2. If I draw the hopper LS, do I draw another card to replace it?
 
 
- 
				The answers are:
 
 1. The special ability activates when Gabriel enters battle and is completed before the opponent decides to block or to not accept the battle challenge. So yes you get to discard a card from their deck.
 
 2. yes you draw a replacement lost soul whenever a lost soul is drawn, even if it the hopper.
 
 Mike
 
- 
				Good to know.  Thanks
			
- 
				From the title, I thought the question was going to be: "If I draw the Hopper LS while I'm making a BC, does the battle become a rescue attempt?" to which the answer would have been "Yes."
 
 Seeing as that wasn't the question though :D, I will back up mjwolfe on this.
- 
				From the title, I thought the question was going to be: "If I draw the Hopper LS while I'm making a BC, does the battle become a rescue attempt?" to which the answer would have been "Yes."
 
 Seeing as that wasn't the question though :D, I will back up mjwolfe on this.
 
 
 I am glad that you posted this, nonetheless, because it is a common question that is good to have answered publicly.
- 
				Just to expand on that topic just to do it, if at any time a LS becomes available during a BC it becomes a RA.
			
- 
				True indeed.
			
- 
				except for Burial Shroud...  8)
 HA! I think I finally won a thread!  :o
 
 EDIT: I don't get how to use that... what's the shortcut?
- 
				You so should have used the O0!