Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Josh on June 15, 2015, 12:00:19 PM
-
How does Barak's ability work if he enters battle when an evil character is already in battle (and Deborah is in play)? Does he get to play an enhancement?
Barak - If Deborah is in play, Barak gains initiative to play the first enhancement once an Evil Character enters battle.
-
I seem to remember that he would get to play an enhancement, somehow. Though I cannot for the life of me remember why.
-
Well, "first enhancement" has already been redefined as "next enhancement." I'm just not sure about the "once an EC enters battle." I don't see how that would apply to an EC that was already there. :-\
-
YMT is correct that "play first" is interpreted as "play next". But unless an Evil Character is banded into battle after Barak enters, his ability won't be triggered.
-
No he does not. If an evil character is added to battle later (such as via banding or cards like Unknown Nation) Barak would then get to play an enhancement. But if the block has already happened and then Barak is added to battle he does not get to immediately play an enhancement (unless an evil character joined the battle at the same time he did).
*instaposted*