Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jmbeers on August 24, 2011, 05:05:08 PM
-
Can I get an explanation of how and when you are allowed to band to your opponents characters?
-
Any time you use a banding card that can target an opponent's character and does not specify the character be yours.
-
For example, if you have a character that says, "May band to a human Evil Character," you can band to your opponent's human EC, assuming he has no protection against that.
-
The only exception is due to a new ruling on "place" abilities, i.e. your opponents' character was placed in their territory due to a "place" ability. In that case, you may band to that character but any special ability is read from the perspective of your opponent.
-
Thanks for clearing that up for me guys.