Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on March 09, 2010, 08:46:20 AM

Title: banding chain question
Post by: sepjazzwarrior on March 09, 2010, 08:46:20 AM
i make a rescue with a large banding chain, my opponent blocks, plays a card that interrupts the battle, then plays a card that discards everything in battle.  does the interrupt interrupt the banding so that only the first character in the banding chain is discarded?
Title: Re: banding chain question
Post by: BubbleBoy on March 09, 2010, 09:03:40 AM
I think our friend the REG can answer this question with a much used section:
Quote from: REG > Instant Abilities > Interrupt or Negate Last > How to Use
‘Interrupt the battle’ interrupts all active ongoing abilities on characters and enhancements (e.g. Red Dragon), abilities that are causing you to lose the battle by removal (e.g. King Zimri), as well as the last enhancement played in the current battle if it was played by your opponent.
Bandind is an instant ability, is not causing anyone to be losing by removal, and is not an enhancement (I assume), so no, the interrupt wouldn't interrupt the band.
Title: Re: banding chain question
Post by: Perri on March 11, 2010, 07:43:38 PM
In most cases it does not interrupt the band.

‘Interrupt the battle’ interrupts all active ongoing abilities on characters  and enhancements  (e.g. Red Dragon), abilities that are causing you to lose the battle by removal (e.g. King Zimri), as well as the last enhancement played in the current battle if it was played by your opponent.

The only way it would interrupt the banding is if you played an enhancement that bands a bunch of characters into battle, and then they played the interrupt.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal