Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on February 14, 2011, 10:21:32 PM

Title: Banding (In game)
Post by: CountFount on February 14, 2011, 10:21:32 PM
Can I use a Character with a banding ability and band to my opponent's unique character when I have the same unique character in my territory?
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: SomeKittens on February 14, 2011, 10:23:07 PM
No.  You are not allowed to control more than one of a unique character, and this includes actions that would cause you to control more than one.
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: adotson85 on February 14, 2011, 10:24:06 PM
No.  You are not allowed to control more than one of a unique character, and this includes actions that would cause you to control more than one.

 +1
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on February 14, 2011, 10:30:10 PM
I concur.
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: Minister Polarius on February 14, 2011, 10:52:49 PM
To clarify, the reason you cannot band to a unique character you already control is because it's expressly forbidden in the rule about multiple unique character. You can use other abilities that force you to control multiples of a unique character (such as capture abilities or Creation of the World), but you must then chose all but one to be Discarded.
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: Master_Chi on February 15, 2011, 10:34:18 AM
To clarify, the reason you cannot band to a unique character you already control is because it's expressly forbidden in the rule about multiple unique character. You can use other abilities that force you to control multiples of a unique character (such as capture abilities or Creation of the World), but you must then chose all but one to be Discarded.

Then why can't you band to an opponent's unique character and (using game rule) discard it?
Title: Re: Banding (In game)
Post by: SomeKittens on February 15, 2011, 10:35:19 AM
because it's expressly forbidden in the rule about multiple unique characters.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal