Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on December 07, 2016, 08:57:03 AM
-
If I use a banding card to bring in Angel under the Oak who then exchanges for Moses, does Moses stay in battle? Mayhem delenda est.
-
Yes. Auto is cbn, his ability took place and can't be undone.
-
^^Correct.
Classic example is the Simeon-AutO-Moses band.
-
But due to the chain negate rule the SA of Moses gets negated. Is this true?
-
Moses entered play via a CBN ability so I don't think anything related to him is undone. Even if he negates the band card his ability isn't indirectly negated because AUtO is CBN and thus also cannot be indirectly negated.
-
But due to the chain negate rule the SA of Moses gets negated. Is this true?
Nope--Moses' ability still works.
-
And can you explain me why doesn't the cascade-negate work here as in this topic:
http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/is-it-ever-too-late-to-negate/ (http://www.cactusgamedesign.com/message_boards/ruling-questions/is-it-ever-too-late-to-negate/)
Because I don't get the difference.
-
It's because Auto is cannot be negated. His ability activates and ends with Moses in play who then tries to negate auto but can not. Anything that happens that is cbn or cbi before Moses enters battle sticks because they cannot be undone. If he was brought in off something that is negatable then he would kick out but his ability stays.
-
Also, a card cannot cascade negate (or indirectly negate) itself.
-
Also, a card cannot cascade negate (or indirectly negate) itself.
Thanks for explanation. Now I get it :)