Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: LordZardeck on February 07, 2012, 12:43:20 AM
-
Can I band to my opponent's unique character when I have the same character in battle in order to discard his?
-
No. You cannot control any unique character you already have in play via banding. Furthermore, if I have a good King Saul in battle, you could not block with the evil King Saul (this also works for any converted characters).
-
No. You cannot control any unique character you already have in play via banding. Furthermore, if I have a good King Saul in battle, you could not block with the evil King Saul (this also works for any converted characters).
lol, though I've known this was true, I've never stopped and thought about actively choosing to do it... especially with U&T (oh look, a Uzzah!) Grail + Uzzah in Type II would be fun ;)
-
I played someone (I won't say who) who actually tried beating me in T2 by converting his Assyrian Archer and Siege Army so I couldn't use either.
-
The "same character in battle" rule doesn't apply to generic characters though, am I wrong?
-
The "same character in battle" rule doesn't apply to generic characters though, am I wrong?
Which is exactly why he tried, instead of succeeded. ;)
-
I know I lost battles in a friendly game once when I couldn't block my opponent's converted king Manasseh with my own.