Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Townsend on June 22, 2010, 06:09:20 PM
-
IF I have a lost soul in Ashdod, can I place Phili Chariot and Horses on Isbibenob or any of the other Giants?
-
yes.
-
+1
It's no different than Herod's Treachery or Rome allowing place enhancements of various colors off High Places.
-
Ok I thought so but what happens if Ashdod is discarded is Phili Chariot and Horses retained
-
No.
-
Not quite - It's retained until the next time that character enters battle, at which point it tries to activate, can't, and gets discarded.
-
Not quite - It's retained until the next time that character enters battle, at which point it tries to activate, can't, and gets discarded.
Why it says that philistines can use the enhancements if this site is occupied? It isn't occupied so he cannot use the enhancements. I have never heard that you can only use enhancements in battle.
-
Right, but he isn't trying to use it outside of battle after its been placed, so it's just sitting there - It doesn't realize that it can't be there until it tries to activate the next time he enters battle.
I'm not 100% sure on that - But I know I've heard that before.
-
This really comes down to the definition of the word "use" on Ashdod. I have started a discussion on the other side of the boards to determine the answer (which will in turn answer all these questions).
-
I would agree with Red Dragon Thorn because tecnichally Ishbibinob isn't using it in his territory
-
Well, I usually just wait for my giants to battle before I put the enhancement on, not the question is can I put Goliath's Armor on Goliath even when Goliath is in territory? Because Goliath's Armor said it can be held by Goliath. Can someone help me? Thank you.
Michael Leung
-
Well, I usually just wait for my giants to battle before I put the enhancement on, not the question is can I put Goliath's Armor on Goliath even when Goliath is in territory? Because Goliath's Armor said it can be held by Goliath. Can someone help me? Thank you.
Michael Leung
Since it is an SA it only activates in battle. You play it on Goliath in battle then it can follow him around.
-
It is a special ability? because it is in the identifier. Thank you.
Michael Leung
-
It is a special ability? because it is in the identifier. Thank you.
Michael Leung
Okay my bad just forget what I just said. You can't play it in territory because he is not warrior class, it only says he can retain it it doesn't say you can play it.
-
Okay my bad just forget what I just said. You can't play it in territory because he is not warrior class, it only says he can retain it it doesn't say you can play it.
The Hobbit speaks truth
-
Thank you.