Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CountFount on September 01, 2010, 02:11:03 PM
-
If a player has an artifact set aside, can he activate another one of the same type on his artifact pile?
Example: Unholy Writ is set aside by Samaritan Water Jar, can he activate another Unholy Writ on his artifact pile?
-
Set aside is not in play, and I believe the uniqueness rule only applies to in play (I think you can even have 2 of the same artifact face-down in your pile, but I'm not sure on that) so I would think you could indeed activate another one.
-
Duplicate Cards
No player may control duplicates of a unique character or cause them to fight each other. This includes unique characters in play, in battle, in a side battle, face down, or in a set-aside area. Character cards with the same card title and the same art or with the same title and the same brigade are considered duplicates for deck building purposes. A player may have only control one of these at any time. The only exception to this rule is non-unique characters with different card art.
Some character cards have different card titles, but are the same character. A player may have only one of these in your territory, in battle, in a side battle, face down, or set-aside at a time:
• Whore of Babylon (L) or Whore of Babylon (UL) or Babylon the Great (Wa), Morg (AW) or Morgan (AW), Saul (Ap) or Paul (Ap), Esau (Pa) or Esau the Hunter (F)
All Artifact, Covenant, Curse, and Fortress cards are considered unique. A player may control only one of these at any time. However, unique Artifact, Covenant, and Curse cards can be duplicated face down in the Artifact pile.
The Tabernacle (Pi), Solomon's Temple (Pa), Zerubbabel’s Temple (FF), and Herod's Temple (Di) are considered the same unique Fortress. You may have no more than one in play (or set aside) at a time.
-
Speak plainly or I will share the secrets of having five kids with your wife. ;D Can you have an artifact in set aside and one active on a art pile.?
-
To summarize, my initial thought was half correct. You CAN have multiples face-down in your pile but you CANNOT have a face-up artifact that's the same as an artifact set aside. At least, that's what I get out of it.
-
Speak plainly or I will share the secrets of having five kids with your wife. ;D Can you have an artifact in set aside and one active on a art pile.?
You have five kids with someone else's wife? That's a big secret.
-
Speak plainly or I will share the secrets of having five kids with your wife. ;D Can you have an artifact in set aside and one active on a art pile.?
You have five kids with someone else's wife? That's a big secret.
NO NO. I have five kids and my wife will share the secret with his wife. Or maybe I could get Cliff to finish raising my five. :o
-
:) love you guys- oh and im having my second one in November.
-
The artifact set aside by Samaritan Water Jar is "not in play" and "not activated" so why could you not have the same artifact "in play" and "activated"?
-
:) love you guys- oh and im having my second one in November.
Your second wife? The Bible is strongly against polygamy.......
-
:) love you guys- oh and im having my second one in November.
Your second wife? The Bible is strongly against polygamy.......
His nickname is Brigham.
-
:) love you guys- oh and im having my second one in November.
Your second wife? The Bible is strongly against polygamy.......
His nickname is Brigham.
Lolwut? No comprendo.
-
The artifact set aside by Samaritan Water Jar is "not in play" and "not activated" so why could you not have the same artifact "in play" and "activated"?
You may have no more than one in play (or set aside) at a time.
-
So does SWJ set them aside face up so you know what they are or does it set them aside face down. Does SWJ reveal and then set-aside in simpler terms?
-
So does SWJ set them aside face up so you know what they are or does it set them aside face down. Does SWJ reveal and then set-aside in simpler terms?
It says reveal then and set aside so they would remain face up while set aside. If they were face down then you probably could have one set aside and then one active.
-
Bryon ruled that artifacts in set aside may not be activated in your pile at Nationals.
-
Bryon ruled that artifacts in set aside may not be activated in your pile at Nationals
Bryon is correct.
-
+1 Bryon