Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: jesse on May 14, 2017, 03:01:53 PM

Title: Ark of the Covenant (RoJ) question
Post by: jesse on May 14, 2017, 03:01:53 PM
"Negate and underdeck a Curse or an Idol. If your lone musician, Priest or Revelation Hero is blocked by more than one Evil Character, Enhancements used by that Hero cannot be negated by an evil card."

Does the second ability mean "at the same time" or "total"? Like would it trigger on add to battles or exchanges, like if the opponent blocks with The Deceiver and then exchanges for a different Evil Character, making 2 total Evil Characters blocking in that battle?
Title: Re: Ark of the Covenant (RoJ) question
Post by: kariusvega on May 14, 2017, 03:33:21 PM
The negate and under deck is one activated

The "if" is dynamic so your lone hero would have to be blocked by two or more ecs to play enh cbn by evil anytime during battle
Title: Re: Ark of the Covenant (RoJ) question
Post by: TheHobbit13 on May 14, 2017, 04:50:20 PM
"Negate and underdeck a Curse or an Idol. If your lone musician, Priest or Revelation Hero is blocked by more than one Evil Character, Enhancements used by that Hero cannot be negated by an evil card."

Does the second ability mean "at the same time" or "total"? Like would it trigger on add to battles or exchanges, like if the opponent blocks with The Deceiver and then exchanges for a different Evil Character, making 2 total Evil Characters blocking in that battle?

Yes, at the same time in this case. But if you had two evil character in battle already and band 1 more in it wouldn't trigger again. they would have to play something like babel for it to trigger again.
Title: Re: Ark of the Covenant (RoJ) question
Post by: jesse on May 15, 2017, 01:06:39 AM
Ok gotcha, thanks guys
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal