Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: disciple_drew on February 13, 2011, 08:51:04 PM

Title: Arioch question
Post by: disciple_drew on February 13, 2011, 08:51:04 PM
Arioch
Crimson warrior-class evil character-
if opponent doest not have a prophet in play, you may discard a male human from your territory to place a lost soul beneath owner's deck.

ok, do captured male human characters retain the status of 'male human' while in land of bondange even though they're treated as lost souls?
Title: Re: Arioch question
Post by: SomeKittens on February 13, 2011, 09:51:11 PM
Yes.  A captured card does not lose it's identifiers.
Title: Re: Arioch question
Post by: The M on February 14, 2011, 11:09:33 AM
Wait, so we can discard from our LoB to make us shuffle from our LoB?

 :thumbup:
Title: Re: Arioch question
Post by: The Guardian on February 14, 2011, 01:09:53 PM
It's discarding a card to place another card beneath owners' deck.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal