Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Gohanick on March 15, 2010, 10:40:23 PM

Title: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Gohanick on March 15, 2010, 10:40:23 PM
For example should axe work if used by a converted character?

Axe

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Crimson • Ability: 3 / 2 • Class: Weapon • Special Ability: If used by a Babylonian, you may discard this card to discard a Fortress. Opponent may discard one of his Sites instead. • Attributes: Based on Prophecy, Depicts a Weapon • Identifiers: OT, Based on Prophecy, Depicts a Weapon • Verse: Ezekiel 26:9 •
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Professoralstad on March 15, 2010, 10:49:57 PM
I'm pretty certain that the rules for converted evil weapons would be the same as converted Evil Characters: If it harms a hero, or does something a hero can't do (like bands in an EC, etc.) then it doesn't work. I would say that you could use Axe to discard a Fortress from a converted Babylonian.
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Gohanick on March 15, 2010, 11:18:54 PM
does the fact that I can choose a good or evil fortress affect its usability?
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Professoralstad on March 15, 2010, 11:20:42 PM
does the fact that I can choose a good or evil fortress affect its usability?

I wouldn't think so. Heroes discard good cards all the time (Jephthah, good enhancements, etc.) I don't see why Fortresses would be any different.
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: RTSmaniac on March 15, 2010, 11:21:50 PM
Gabe (wa)!
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Gohanick on March 16, 2010, 02:58:31 AM
say i discard the weapon and then am blocked by a fbtn evil character. Would the ability be negated?
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: The Guardian on March 16, 2010, 03:22:14 AM
No, since FBTN only targets Characters and Enhancements in the Field of Play.

If the opponent blocked and played a "negate last" then I believe it would be negated.
Title: Re: Are there any restrictions on converted evil weapons?
Post by: Gohanick on March 16, 2010, 04:28:17 AM
alright thanks just double checking
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal