Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: golgotha on February 11, 2009, 07:14:58 PM
-
Something like this was brought up in a post that I can't find or remember which one it was. This is slightly different though, so I thought I'd ask. But lets say I have a purple character in battle and the Red Dragon thats immune to human heros in my territory. If I played Authority of Christ Promo, would it target Red Dragon, or would his immunity kick in? I don't knoww for sure if Immunity matters outside of the battle, and could see both sides.
-
nope, immunity (and all SAs unless noted) only take effect in battle. So RD goes boom.
-
nope, immunity (and all SAs unless noted) only take effect in battle. So RD goes boom.
+ 1
-
All s.a. activate in battle.
All s.a. end at end of current phase unless other wise indicated.
-
Hey,
If Red Dragon's ability is active while Red Dragon is in the territory then it would be safe from AoC promo. But that would only happen if it was in battle and then was forced to leave battle.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly