Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Professoralstad on July 20, 2009, 09:47:51 PM

Title: Antiochus
Post by: Professoralstad on July 20, 2009, 09:47:51 PM
Is an opponent's Antiochus able to satisfy the "other Greek" condition of his ability? Since he is unique, I wasn't sure if another copy of himself counts as "another Greek EC".

Quote
Antiochus IV Epiphanes

Type: Evil Char. • Brigade: Black/Gray • Ability: 11 / 10 • Class: Warrior • Special Ability: If another Greek Evil Character is in play, discard a Hero. Opponent may discard a card of matching brigade from hand or territory instead. Cannot be negated. • Attributes: O.T. Greek/Syrian King, Fought Earthly Battle • Identifiers: Male Human, King (Greece-Syria), Royalty, Fought Earthly Battle
Title: Re: Antiochus
Post by: crustpope on July 20, 2009, 10:17:28 PM
I say yeah.  It is not yours, it is in play, and he is a greek.  let him do his thang.
Title: Re: Antiochus
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on July 20, 2009, 10:19:35 PM
Bab Banquet Hall counts other BBH's, so I say yeah as well.
Title: Re: Antiochus
Post by: sk on July 20, 2009, 10:30:35 PM
I'll add my yeah as well.  When counting the number of EC's in play for Silly Women, or when counting Babylonians for Head of Gold, I've never heard anything about not counting a second copy of a character.  They seem to be treated as different people while in separate places of the field of play.
Title: Re: Antiochus
Post by: frisian9 on July 20, 2009, 10:38:52 PM
I agree that it can be a unique character with the same name in another's territory. By stating "another greek" you are looking for another card that is classified as a greek. I don't believe we have a distinction on the name of the character in the classification.

Mike
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal