Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemptioncousin on June 26, 2009, 01:54:51 AM

Title: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: redemptioncousin on June 26, 2009, 01:54:51 AM
Does having no evil brigade in territory disqualify you from the SA of the anti-ignore soul taking effect???

LS - While you have only one evil brigade in play, negate all ignore abilities on O.T. good cards.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 26, 2009, 07:28:16 AM
I have wondered that myself; if it just said "While you have one evil brigade in play..." then  I would have a confident answer, but is the "only" snuck in there for a reason?
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: sk on June 26, 2009, 07:35:39 AM
The "only" makes it specific that one and only one brigade must be in play.

If you have the ability without the "only," anyone with 2+ brigades would arguably have "one" in play (kinda like how all months have 28 days).
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: uthminister [BR] on June 26, 2009, 07:52:27 AM
It says in play, not in territory so if you block from hand with a single color character then you have one brigade in play.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 26, 2009, 07:59:06 AM
The "only" makes it specific that one and only one brigade must be in play.

If you have the ability without the "only," anyone with 2+ brigades would arguably have "one" in play (kinda like how all months have 28 days).
Yeah, that's pretty much what I was saying...although now that I look back, I said it kinda weird.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Gabe on June 26, 2009, 08:19:05 AM
It says in play, not in territory so if you block from hand with a single color character then you have one brigade in play.

It's not easy to block from hand when you're being ignored. :P  If you can block from hand then you're probably not worried about activating the SA of this LS.

Yes, you have to have exactly one evil brigade in play.  That also includes a Curse in your artifact pile, which could help our hurt you depending on the situation.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 26, 2009, 10:10:28 AM
Well if it was helping you, then it probably wouldn't be once you blocked. :P
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 26, 2009, 02:23:53 PM
Yes, you have to have exactly one evil brigade in play.  That also includes a Curse in your artifact pile, which could help our hurt you depending on the situation.

Wait.... a curse face down in the Artifact Pile counts as "in play?" Or did you just mean a Curse active as an Artifact?
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on June 26, 2009, 02:24:55 PM
Face down cards are not in play, so the curse would have to be active. 
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Gabe on June 26, 2009, 02:31:41 PM
Correct, it would have to be active.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: YourMathTeacher on June 26, 2009, 02:47:25 PM
Phew... you said "in" your artifact pile, so that threw me for a loop. All these recent ruling questions have me scrutinizing every word I read.  :police:
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Captain Kirk on June 27, 2009, 04:55:15 PM
Or put an evil enhancement in Storehouse.

Kirk
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Crashfach2002 on June 30, 2009, 10:03:45 AM
What if you have more than one LS out?  Say I have the Anti-ignore and any other LS.  Do I still negate the ignore ability because of that LS's ability, or can they still ignore me and rescue the other LS?
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: sk on June 30, 2009, 10:20:16 AM
You still negate the ignore, as the anti-ignore lost soul doesn't specify "when rescuing this soul" or anything.
Title: Re: Anti-ignore LS
Post by: Crashfach2002 on June 30, 2009, 10:21:32 AM
Ok cool!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal