Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: lightningninja on May 28, 2009, 07:52:36 PM

Title: Another set-aside question
Post by: lightningninja on May 28, 2009, 07:52:36 PM
It seems there is some mix-up in the REG:

"When you set aside your opponent's card during a battle, after the battle you must put the set-aside enhancement with the card you set aside."

"The rulebook says that you must direct the effect of the set-aside ability to a character you own and currently control."

It seems that those statements contradict. The second says that you can't ever set-aside an opponent's guys, and the first says "when you do." :dunno:
Title: Re: Another set-aside question
Post by: YourMathTeacher on May 28, 2009, 07:59:55 PM
There are different rules for setting aside your opponent's cards. See page 34 in the rulebook.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal