Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: emonier on March 15, 2017, 10:46:33 AM
-
Hey Guys,
I am sorry if I already asked this, but I forgot the answer (getting old, right?)
QUESTION: When Moses is in territory, he negates stuff in territory, and when he is in battle, he negates stuff in battle ... BUT, when Moses is in battle, is he still negating stuff in territor(ies)? AND, when he is in territory, is he also negating stuff in the battle (when he is not in the battle)?
Thank you very much.
-emonier
-
Yes I believe he negate stuff in territories when he's in battle, but no he's not negating stuff in battle if he's not in battle.
REG
Territory Class Character
Territory Class characters have abilities that activate when placed in battle in the same way as all other characters. The abilities also activate each time the character is placed in a territory. Territory Class character abilities that are active outside of battle are active while the character remains in the territory. Territory Class Characters are distinguished by a tan icon with a tent and palm trees below the icon box.
-
When Moses is in battle, he's negating Characters/Enhancements in territory, but not cards in battle. He only negates cards in battle while he's in battle.
-
Thank you.
That is what I thought.
;D
-
When Moses is in battle, he's negating Characters/Enhancements in territory, but not cards in battle. He only negates cards in battle while he's in battle.
I think you meant to say while Moses is in territory (not battle) he's negating certain cards in territory. And while he's in battle he negates certain cards in battle and is still negating enh, characters and LSs in territory as well.
-
Thank you guys.
I think the easiest way to say this (to a beginner) would be as follows:
When in BATTLE, Moses negates stuff in BOTH the battle and the territory, but when in territory, he ONLY negates stuff in territor(ies).
How's that?
Thanks,
E
-
Thank you guys.
I think the easiest way to say this (to a beginner) would be as follows:
When in BATTLE, Moses negates stuff in BOTH the battle and the territory, but when in territory, he ONLY negates stuff in territor(ies).
How's that?
Thanks,
E
You mean basically how Moses' special ability is written on the card? ;) J/K
-
More so than understanding how Moses works and interacts is getting a deep, tracking, understanding of interrupt/negate/prevent and when these are applicable or take precedence
It takes mindfulness to even be able to know when or if a card is prevented and sometimes these things can span over several turns.