Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: slugfencer on September 20, 2014, 10:16:44 PM

Title: Angry raiders camping jealously
Post by: slugfencer on September 20, 2014, 10:16:44 PM
Jealous rage--Black EE....Capture up to two human Heroes. At the beginning of your next turn, release them. Cannot be negated if used by a High Priest.

Raider's camp--Evil Fort-If your human Evil Character captures a Hero, place it here. When opponent makes a successful rescue attempt or battle challenge, instead of surrendering a Lost Soul, release all Heroes from here back to owner. Does not count as redeemed soul. Errata/Play As: If your human Evil Character captures a Hero, place it here. When opponent makes a successful rescue attempt or battle challenge, instead of surrendering a Lost Soul, release all captured Heroes from here back to owner. Does not count as redeemed soul.

So EC captures 2 human heroes with jealous rage and places them in raiders camp...do the 2 captured heroes go outta the camp the next turn per jealous rage or do they get owned by the wording of the camp and only go out when a successful rescue/BC is done?

Thanks.
Title: Re: Angry raiders camping jealously
Post by: Redoubter on September 20, 2014, 11:34:20 PM
They are still captured characters with a condition from Jealous Rage to release after a specific condition is met.  It doesn't matter where they go from there, there is still a 'release' condition following them.  If they are in Raider's Camp to start your turn, they are released.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal