Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 06:41:11 PM

Title: Angel of the Lord v Wrath of Satan
Post by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 06:41:11 PM
This one comes up a lot.

If your opponent plays an enhancement (ex: Wrath of Satan) and you immediately play a dominant (ex: Angel of the Lord) to discard that evil character, does the enhancement’s effect still happen?

Very grateful,
Ammian
Title: Re: Angel of the Lord v Wrath of Satan
Post by: Daniel TS RED on October 09, 2010, 06:55:36 PM
Yes the enhancement still works.  You can discard his EC, but you won't get a Lost Soul for it unless you had another hero in battle protected from Wrath of Satan.

Daniel

 ;D
Title: Re: Angel of the Lord v Wrath of Satan
Post by: Ammian on October 09, 2010, 07:23:21 PM
Sweet!  Thank you so much for the info.

Blessings,
Ammian
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal