Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Bobbert on April 25, 2019, 04:52:06 PM

Title: Angel of His Prensence
Post by: Bobbert on April 25, 2019, 04:52:06 PM
I suppose this is less of a ruling question as a game design question.

The old Angel of His Presence was Warrior Class, but the new one is not. What was the thought process behind this change? Was the old one only WC because it was a Kings card so characters that could be seen either way got the icon? Is it related to the fact that the new one is TC?
Also, I assume that these two are considered the same unique character?

Spoiler: Old (hover to show)
Spoiler: New (hover to show)
Title: Re: Angel of His Prensence
Post by: Gabe on April 25, 2019, 04:56:59 PM
They are the same unique card. It used to be a generic character but the reprint has changed that.

I can't speak to why the old one was warrior class. In most cases angels that don't have any relations to some kind of spiritual battle don't get that icon.

Unless there's a really good reason to do so, we try not to give cards both the WC and TC icons. Yes, we've done it a few times but we do it sparingly and intentionally. We had about a dozen cards that were suggested to have both icons on our set list this year. We carefully evaluated each one to determine if it needed both icons and if not, which icon it would benefit from most. As a result you'll see cards like CotH, KoT, Nebby, Tig III and several others with only 1 icon.  :o
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal