Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: christiangamer25 on January 11, 2012, 07:40:50 AM

Title: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: christiangamer25 on January 11, 2012, 07:40:50 AM
ok im sure this has prolly been asked and answered but i looked and can't find anything if i make a ra play ambush the city to make another rescue and get a ls when the original one i had ambushed comes back am i aloud to grapes that and potentially start a 3rd rescue and potentially end up with 2 ls in one turn maybe 4 with sog nj for some reason i think the answer is no id just like to be pointed to or told why please.
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: Irish_Luck on January 11, 2012, 08:13:30 AM
No this wouldn't work because you are only allowed to make one successful rescue attempt per turn.
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: christiangamer25 on January 11, 2012, 08:21:42 AM
thats kinda what i thought i just couldn't find it
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: Professoralstad on January 11, 2012, 08:38:23 AM
thats kinda what i thought i just couldn't find it

Also, Grapes says current rescuer, and when you come back from AtC, you are in a battle challenge, not a rescue attempt, so there is no rescuer.
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: christiangamer25 on January 11, 2012, 08:40:23 AM
ok ok yeesh i thought i was wrong anyway just wanted to be sure lol
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: Korunks on January 13, 2012, 03:29:17 PM
No this wouldn't work because you are only allowed to make one successful rescue attempt per turn.


O_o  How did I miss this ruling?  Source please?
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: SomeKittens on January 13, 2012, 03:32:57 PM
No this wouldn't work because you are only allowed to make one successful rescue attempt per turn.


O_o  How did I miss this ruling?  Source please?
The ruling actually is "After making a successful rescue attempt, a player may not initiate a rescue attempt until all other players have had an opportunity to make one.
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: Alex_Olijar on January 13, 2012, 03:34:51 PM
No this wouldn't work because you are only allowed to make one successful rescue attempt per turn.


O_o  How did I miss this ruling?  Source please?

It came about after 2010 Nationals when a type II combo created a situation where one player made 7 successive RAs. I believe the techincal rule is something along the lines of "You may not make a rescue attempt if you previously made a successful rescue attempt without your opponent having a turn." It's designed to prevent abusive combos and promote fellowship. I'm not sure where on the forums it is located.
Title: Re: ambush the city + grapes of wrath
Post by: christiangamer25 on January 13, 2012, 05:21:46 PM
yeah was not trying to stir trouble just clarify what i thought i knew so ty all this thread is now getting locked
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal