Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: EmJayBee83 on January 25, 2012, 08:14:35 PM

Title: Ambush Question
Post by: EmJayBee83 on January 25, 2012, 08:14:35 PM
If I place an Ambushed lost soul hero in battle, and my opponent blocks with an Assyrian bearing 2K-Horses and plays Forgotten History what happens?
Title: Re: Ambush Question
Post by: SomeKittens on January 25, 2012, 08:19:06 PM
He's flipped up, and then resolution happens.  I'm basing this on the ruling that if no blocker is presented, the Ambushed hero is still flipped face up during battle resolution.
Title: Re: Ambush Question
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on January 25, 2012, 09:03:37 PM
SomeKittens is mostly correct.

The battle ends as a straight up win for the EC before Ambush flips. Then the Ambushed character returns to territory flipped. His ability does not activate.

SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal