Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: EmJayBee83 on March 29, 2009, 12:48:48 AM

Title: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: EmJayBee83 on March 29, 2009, 12:48:48 AM
Do you have to have a hero of matching brigade in play in order to use an artifact with Altar of Burnt Offering?

Altar of Burnt Offering  SA  You may play up to two offering Enhancements during your preparation phase. They activate immediately, and then are discarded.
Title: Re: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: The Schaef on March 29, 2009, 12:59:17 AM
There is nothing on the card that allows you to violate the rule of matching brigades.
Title: Re: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: Scottie_ffgamer on March 29, 2009, 03:47:20 PM
But don't you play the enhancements thru the Artifact, not a hero.  In that case, you couldn't have to sine there wouldn't be any enhan/hero mismatch.
Title: Re: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: Warrior_Monk on March 29, 2009, 03:55:11 PM
But don't you play the enhancements thru the Artifact, not a hero.  In that case, you couldn't have to sine there wouldn't be any enhan/hero mismatch.
that's what I always thought...
Title: Re: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: TimMierz on March 29, 2009, 03:59:32 PM
Enhancements must always be played on a Hero.
Title: Re: Altar of Burnt Offering Question...
Post by: Arch Angel on March 29, 2009, 04:25:20 PM
The artifact doesn't say "you may play X on the artifact" just that "you may play X."

All it does is change WHEN you can play the cards, not how.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal