Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Noah on July 28, 2013, 10:33:58 PM

Title: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: Noah on July 28, 2013, 10:33:58 PM
I rescue with Abigail banded to David and my opponent blocks with damsel drawing four cards. I have throne in play and proceed to draw two and play peace treaty banding in Ahimelek to return my opponent's only evil charecter in battle to his hand. Can my opponent play SoG + NJ he drew off damsel before he surrenders a soul? (I start with 4 LS my opponent with 3)
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: Master KChief on July 28, 2013, 10:34:47 PM
Yes.
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: DDiceRC on July 28, 2013, 10:36:05 PM
The better question is why your opponent, with 3 LS, didn't play SoG/NJ immediately after drawing them.
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: Red Dragon Thorn on July 28, 2013, 10:36:37 PM
Because he couldn't while Throne was resolving.
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: DDiceRC on July 29, 2013, 03:06:23 PM
Wouldn't Damsel resolve first, allowing the play of dominants before Throne kicks in?
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: The Guardian on July 29, 2013, 03:11:04 PM
Wouldn't Damsel resolve first, allowing the play of dominants before Throne kicks in?

Damsel does resolve first so the blocking player gets to draw off Damsel. However, as soon as Damsel resolves, Throne triggers and the attacking player gets to draw/play off Throne. Once Throne and the enhancement played off of it resolve, then dominants can be played.
Title: Re: Ahimelek ftw vs Doms
Post by: TheJaylor on July 29, 2013, 03:12:42 PM
Damsel wouldn't give inish to play doms. You just draw. It'd be the same as if you played Reach of Desperation and drew SoG/NJ and decided to play them right away. That gives up your "play next" and it wouldn't be your inish unless you're losing by numbers already.

Edit: instaposted
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal