Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Sean on April 09, 2009, 12:52:12 PM

Title: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Sean on April 09, 2009, 12:52:12 PM
I have any number of demons in Tartaros (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/tartaros.htm).  I play Acts of Uzziah (http://www.redemptionreg.com/REG/actsofuzziah.htm).  Do all of the demons return to territory?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: TimMierz on April 09, 2009, 12:53:57 PM
Yes, they do return.

REG: "Tartaros specifies when a demon is automatically released.  Tartaros does not specify whether or not another special ability can release a demon from it at another time.  For example, Watcher shuffles demons in Tartaros that were previously set aside back into their owner’s draw pile(s) and Admiral can release one of your demons from Tartaros and band it into battle."

If Watcher and Admiral do it, I don't see why Acts of Uzziah wouldn't.
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 09, 2009, 12:56:59 PM
Oh dang. Thank you very much for finding this.  ;D
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Sean on April 09, 2009, 12:58:27 PM
You're welcome!  ;D
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: sk on April 09, 2009, 03:40:18 PM
Is Tartaros in set aside?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 09, 2009, 03:50:49 PM
yyyyup, meaning Pride in the Flesh doesnt work with Tartarsauce.

*EDIT*

Does watcher shuffle all set aside EC's in, or just one at a time?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: sk on April 09, 2009, 07:09:12 PM
Strange, Table of Demons' ability specifically says it is put in play... Old wording?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 09, 2009, 07:30:18 PM
Must be...
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Bryon on April 09, 2009, 07:38:28 PM
You put the fortress in play, and then set it aside because that is where it goes.  :)
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 09, 2009, 10:06:21 PM
Wait, why does it go to set-aside now?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on April 09, 2009, 10:07:25 PM
I've wondered that too.
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Sean on April 09, 2009, 10:20:43 PM
It has gone in set aside area for the longest time.  I don't remember all the reasoning but I believe it was partly because of Elymas the Sorceror (Bar-Jesus).  Free and unlimited discarding of Heroes anyone?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: The Schaef on April 09, 2009, 10:52:29 PM
All Forts that hold discarded characters are placed in the set-aside area to prevent weird endless loops of discarding the discarded to discard the discard from discard to discard and oh no I've just gone cross-eyed.

Or at least, to prevent the confusing possibility that such a thing can occur.

Chamber of Angels and Potter's Field also have this trait, but they already say they go to set-aside.
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: BubbleBoy on April 09, 2009, 11:15:52 PM
Oh, I see.
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Isildur on April 09, 2009, 11:45:29 PM
Ive never been too sure on this either but do ALL forts get set aside or is this just Forts that hold characters? One more question where are sites held when they do not have a lost soul in them?
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: Bryon on April 10, 2009, 12:04:03 AM
If it doesn't say set aside, it stays in play.  Tartaros is the only exception.
Title: Re: Acts if Uzziah and Tartaros?
Post by: TimMierz on April 10, 2009, 09:57:23 AM
I know that Tartaros has been ruled to say it's in the set aside area for years now, but is that actually documented anywhere?
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal