Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Jeremystair on April 19, 2018, 11:49:49 AM
-
If I have Covenant of death activated on my previous turn can I deactivate Covenant of death play an enhancement and then reactivate Covenant of death and make a rescue attempt?
-
Nope. Choosing to deactivate an Artifact means that you are foregoing your option to leave that Artifact active.
You can deactivate CwD, activate Urim & Thummim and then activate CwD again, but that is because you are using an "activate an artifact" ability (though obviously in your example you can't play a TC enhancement in between U&T and CwD).
-
How does this interact with multiple artifact slots?
Say, for example, I want to CwD up while also activating Ark in my temple. Ark's "negate and underdeck a curse or idol" isn't optional, so if there's no other idols/curses, when I activate Ark in my temple it'll underdeck CwD. Can I deactivate CwD (perhaps saying "deactivating all arts"), activate Ark on my temple, then activate CwD on my art pile?
On a somewhat related note, there's nothing that says you CAN'T reactivate something that was deactivated that turn, right (since otherwise U&T would lock you out of reactivating)? So if I deactivate CwD, play TC stuff, then put a soul in Chorazin, I can activate CwD on Chorazin, correct?
-
Along a similar vein, suppose I have "Serpent's Curse" active, and then my next turn I draw "The Fall of Man" can I deactivate"Serpent's" and then activate it on "Fall"?