Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Legolas on August 16, 2015, 01:20:41 PM

Title: Achans sin question
Post by: Legolas on August 16, 2015, 01:20:41 PM
If I have ehud +kindness (I chose to be immune to brown that turn) and choose an brown evil character to block and my opponent plays achans sin
To negate kindness and discard all cards in battle would that work? Because achans sin says negate the last good card played this battle, and I played kindness out of battle, he would just be discarding himself right?
Title: Re: Achans sin question
Post by: Redoubter on August 16, 2015, 01:27:38 PM
If I have ehud +kindness (I chose to be immune to brown that turn) and choose an brown evil character to block and my opponent plays achans sin
To negate kindness and discard all cards in battle would that work? Because achans sin says negate the last good card played this battle, and I played kindness out of battle, he would just be discarding himself right?

Last good card played in battle was the Hero, not Kindness.  Kindness was played when it was put in play to activate its ability; it simply has an ongoing effect, and is not "played" at later times.  The Hero was played by activating its ability in battle (or simply entering battle), and thus it is the "last good card played" in this scenario.
Title: Re: Achans sin question
Post by: Legolas on August 16, 2015, 01:38:57 PM
So would anything happen when you negate ehuds ability that brought the evil character into battle?
Title: Re: Achans sin question
Post by: Drrek on August 16, 2015, 02:13:20 PM
So would anything happen when you negate ehuds ability that brought the evil character into battle?

Preblock choose the blocker is inherently cannot be interrupted.
Title: Re: Achans sin question
Post by: Legolas on August 16, 2015, 02:24:25 PM
Thanks !
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal