Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: redemption collector 777 on March 18, 2015, 07:23:19 PM

Title: Abomination of Desolation questions.
Post by: redemption collector 777 on March 18, 2015, 07:23:19 PM
A-bom SA: if used by a Greek place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase) you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul.

 Mayhem: Each player must shuffle hand into deck to draw 6.

 High places: you may play any evil enhancements that contain the word "place" in the special ability.


1. If a-bom was in Player A's territory and then Player B plays Mayhem , does Player B get to discard 6 cards in Player A's territory or 1?


2. Also can a player play A-bom off of High places and put it in another players territory?
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation questions.
Post by: Gabe on March 18, 2015, 07:34:06 PM
A-bom SA: if used by a Greek place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase) you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul.

 Mayhem: Each player must shuffle hand into deck to draw 6.

 High places: you may play any evil enhancements that contain the word "place" in the special ability.


1. If a-bom was in Player A's territory and then Player B plays Mayhem , does Player B get to discard 6 cards in Player A's territory or 1?


2. Also can a player play A-bom off of High places and put it in another players territory?


Thank you for taking the time to post abilities with your question.

1) Abom triggers once for each draw ability that is used. In the example of Mayhem, one draw ability is used to draw 6 cards, allowing you to discard one card with Abom.

2) Abom has a place ability and qualifies to be played using High Places. You'll still need to play it on a Greek in order to place it in the opponent's territory.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal