Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Cameron the Conqueror on June 24, 2009, 01:26:08 PM

Title: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on June 24, 2009, 01:26:08 PM
How does AoD work exactly?  Do I discard a card for every card drawn, or only one whenever "cards" are drawn.  For example, if I made a RA with Hur and with AoD placed, would I discard 1 or 8 card(s)?  I'm guessing 1, but I want to make sure.  (please let it be 8...)

Thanks,
   Cameron




Quote
Abomination of Desolation

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Greek, place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase), you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul. • Attributes: False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Identifiers: OT, False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Verse: Daniel 11:31 • Availability: Rock of Ages (Set 14)

See also:

•      Fortify or Place
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 24, 2009, 01:32:00 PM
I've asked before, its one card per "Draw ability"

So hur only discards one.
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 24, 2009, 01:45:10 PM
+1
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: Cameron the Conqueror on June 24, 2009, 01:47:48 PM
figured.  Oh well, there goes that deck. :P
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: Korunks on June 25, 2009, 07:54:31 AM
Oh it would have been killer though, that was a sweet idea.
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: BubbleBoy on June 25, 2009, 07:56:11 AM
It still is a good combo; just not broken anymore. ;)
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: Lamborghini_diablo on June 25, 2009, 08:57:30 AM
Believe me, I already tried this, I wanted it to work so badly...  :(
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: crustpope on June 25, 2009, 11:31:52 AM
Abom decks really need Abom to get out early.  If it is one of the last cards you draw then their draw pile is depleated and it wont work as well.
Title: Re: Abomination of Desolation
Post by: The Guardian on June 25, 2009, 11:50:28 AM
Believe me, I already tried this, I wanted it to work so badly...  :(

Did you really think we'd let that slip through... ;)

The original version of Aboms was more devastating than it is now, but it didn't take long to realize it had been made too powerful.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal