Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Minister Polarius on February 22, 2010, 12:13:56 AM
-
When are they active? It would seem that the Hopper LS uses an abilifier which must be active even in deck for the card to function. Does this mean abilifiers are active at all times regardless of location?
-
I wouldn't consider the Hopper to have an abilifier. "Does not count for deck building requirements" is not an ability of any kind. It's "hop" ability is a special ability, which is negatable (if I am Salvation is active when it is drawn for instance). I don't know of any abilifiers that the hopper would have.
But I would definitely say that all identifiers are "active" at all times, since you can, say, search deck for a human EC with some cards, and human is an identifier.
-
Well according to the other thread, Hopper doesn't have an identifier. The hopper is a "does not count toward Lost Soul deck building requirements?" No. Clearly it's not a special ability either. So...what does that leave?
-
Well according to the other thread, Hopper doesn't have an identifier. The hopper is a "does not count toward Lost Soul deck building requirements?" No. Clearly it's not a special ability either. So...what does that leave?
Hmm...interesting point. A deck building requirement I guess?
-
is this a game rule now? or is this just speculation?