Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Townsend on August 28, 2012, 03:36:12 PM
-
Abigail (RA2)
Type: Hero Char. • Brigade: Purple • Ability: 4 / 12 • Class: None • Special Ability: You may draw X (limit 3). Protect characters in your territory and Lost Souls in opponent's territory from evil cards. May band to David. • Identifiers: OT Female Human, Israel, Royalty, X = the number of your O.T. Warrior Class Heroes. • Verse: I Samuel 25:32 • Availability: Rock of Ages Extended booster packs (None)
If I have david in territory and I band to him is he protected in battle?
Also Can she band to King David?
-
David won't be protected in battle because protection is continuous and updates continuously, so once David is in battle he is no longer in your territory and no longer protected.
Yes, Abigail can band to King David, since King David is still David (although the reverse isn't true)
-
Also, more accurately, she is protecting a place and everything in that place, if something leaves that place it's no longer under her protection.
-
No she isn't. She is protecting specific things, characters in territory. ChristianSoldier is exactly right.