Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Master KChief on October 25, 2009, 09:31:29 PM

Title: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Master KChief on October 25, 2009, 09:31:29 PM
my opponent rescues with a green hero. i block with philistine garrison, which is immune to lone heroes. if my opponent plays a new beginning, does my philistine garrison get shuffled into deck?
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Gabe on October 25, 2009, 09:49:35 PM
No.  He's immune so ANB cannot shuffle him.
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Master KChief on October 25, 2009, 10:02:23 PM
argh. minor faux pas between me and alex's game today. ::)
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: christiangamer25 on October 25, 2009, 10:21:44 PM
tsk tsk your opponet shoulda played plague of frogs lol
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Alex_Olijar on October 25, 2009, 11:32:43 PM
I knew this rule, it just didn't even occur to me. Oops.
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Master KChief on October 26, 2009, 02:14:54 AM
no biggie, i remembered a turn later i think, but i dont think you rescued a lost soul that turn anyways. :)
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: CountFount on October 26, 2009, 09:00:28 AM
So after ANB is played where does the Immune EC go? to his Territory?
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: Gabe on October 26, 2009, 09:31:35 AM
So after ANB is played where does the Immune EC go? to his Territory?

Yes, he returns to his owner's territory.
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: BubbleBoy on October 26, 2009, 10:25:09 AM
Because the battle ended and he was unharmed.
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: CountFount on October 26, 2009, 11:02:47 AM
In type 2, would the EC receive and experience credit for a successful block?
Title: Re: A New Beginning vs. Immunity
Post by: SirNobody on October 28, 2009, 11:33:35 AM
Hey,

In type 2, would the EC receive and experience credit for a successful block?

Yes.

Tschow,

Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal