Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: sepjazzwarrior on May 09, 2013, 09:51:50 AM
-
1) characters can be protected from themselves, but does that go for artifacts as well or any other type of card? could you stop unholy writ by protecting it from discard?
2) WWW, how far does it and cards like it follow the character they are on? if i remove everything in battle from the game but the angel WWW is on is protected from removal, does WWW get removed? What happens if the angel gets captured?
3) does it need to be a RA for a EC to be considered blocking?
-
1. I believe protecting Artifacts from discard would stop UW as you couldn't pay the cost. I'm not 100% sure, though.
2. I believe WWW would be removed from the game in that situation, but I'm not sure. If the angel is captured, WWW would be discarded as cards don't follow captured characters.
3. An EC is blocking anytime it's in battle against a Hero.
-
1. Only characters can't be protected from themselves, so you can stop writ by protecting itself (this is why the latest ANB combo worked, ANB could be protected from removing itself because it was just an enhancement not a character).
2. I believe if you you remove all cards from battle, but the angel is protected, WWW goes, since it doesn't get the protection. If the angel is captured, the placed card is discarded.
3. no.
-
Browarod and Drrek are both correct.
Also, placed enhancements are not inherently afforded the same protections that their hosts are. So if Michael+WWW plays The First Seal and your opponent plays Korah's Rebellion on a human EC, then everything is removed except Michael, includin Wheel and First Seal).