Cactus Game Design Message Boards
Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: crustpope on August 25, 2009, 11:34:56 PM
-
1. Can you play a multicolor site from hand into battle? I am talking midway through battle, not at the beginning. AS an example the Rescuer RA's with Rebecca (4/4 blue hero no SA) and I block with Emperor Nero (10/7 Grayt EC, Immune to Lone heroes). The rescuer plays RTS to negate my immunity and ignore Emperor Nero. I then SoG/NJ the only LS's that he had access to. He then plays Dragon Raid from hand to gain access. I always thought that access sites had to be in play before the battle in order for you to add them to battle. Am I totally wrong?
2. Do Multicolor sites count for the # of good brigades in play? While fortresses are truly neutral (even though they are multicolored) can somone block with Emperor Vitellius and then draw 7 cards because an access site in in play?
-
1. Any site (multi or otherwise) added during the middle of battle must have been in play prior to the beginning of the battle. (Actually, if you can manage to get one in your territory via an SA during the battle, you could use that too.)
2. Sites don't count towards the number of good brigades in play.
-
1. Any site (multi or otherwise) added during the middle of battle must have been in play prior to the beginning of the battle.
2. Sites don't count towards the number of good brigades in play.
Man that is what I thought on BOTH counts.
But the argument for the second one seemed reasonable enough. The argument behind the second one was that Asher could fish out blue genesis sites, so if sited have brigades, then multicolor sites should have multi-brigades. How can sites have a brigade color and not apply toward the SA of Vitellius (draw x cards. cannot be negated x=the number of good brigades opponent has in play)
-
Hey,
Fortresses are not neutral, they are good or evil. Fortresses are not multicolor, they have no brigade.
Sites do have brigades. But sites are neutral cards, so they have neutral brigades not good brigades.
Tschow,
Tim "Sir Nobody" Maly
-
So I was correct in ruling that you could not Discard an Access Site to satisfy Antiochus 4, because while it is the same color, it is not the same Brigade (the targeted Hero having a Good Brigade and the Site having a Neutral Brigade), yes?
-
It doesn't seem like that is right. There are no nuetral brigades. All brigades are inherently good or evil. Sites are nuetral cards so I would make the distinction that they are nuetral cards with good brigades on them.
I think the best evidence is the precedent of covenants and covenant breakers. Since all artifacts are nuetral, when used as an artifact the covenant is considered nuetral, but covenant breakers allows you to discard a card of matching brigade instead of discarding the covenant. The matching card is usually a good card with the same good brigade on it, not another "nuetral" brigade card.
I was also pretty sure that it has been ruled that curses count for the total with cards like Job Overcomes.
-
Covenants and Curses are always good/evil cards, even when used as Artifacts.
-
Really? I was sure I saw it ruled the other way. Regardless it seems that blue is always a good brigade and black is always an evil brigade by definition.
-
The brigade color of the Site indicates which good brigade can access it. That unto itself does not make it a "good" color. Color is color, alignment is based on card type.
-
Which is why Battle Prayer (warriors) can get a good OR evil Gold enhancement. The color isn't the alignment. There could theoretically be a good crimson or an evil white brigade if Cactus decided to print it.