Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: golgotha on May 28, 2009, 03:17:20 PM

Title: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: golgotha on May 28, 2009, 03:17:20 PM
So lets say I use Holy Grail to convert my Philistine Armor Bearer that has Goliaths Spear attached to him to a red brigade hero. Why? Because I'm funny like that.

A) Could Abishai or Joab (promo) then band to him because he would be a Red Brigade Warrior Class hero mentioned in 1 or 2 Samuel, which meets the requirements for the band.

B) His ability to go get an evil Philistine character from my deck or discard pile is ka-put, right? If not, if I go get one and said evil character is kicked out of the battle, does the weapon remain with them?

Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: Minister Polarius on May 28, 2009, 03:21:20 PM
A) Yes
B) Right
Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 28, 2009, 04:25:48 PM
His ability to go get an evil Philistine character from my deck or discard pile is ka-put, right? If not, if I go get one and said evil character is kicked out of the battle, does the weapon remain with them?
Right
To which clause?
Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: RTSmaniac on May 28, 2009, 04:26:08 PM
i dont believe its becoming of a hero to search for an evil card unless thier discarding it
Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 28, 2009, 04:27:03 PM
That's what I thought as well.
Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: RedemptionAggie on May 28, 2009, 04:32:21 PM
I'm pretty sure Pol's response was to the first clause - it came before the last edit on the original post.
Title: Re: A Converted Philistine Armor Bearer
Post by: BubbleBoy on May 28, 2009, 04:33:44 PM
Ah, I was unaware of this edit.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal