Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Crashfach2002 on March 30, 2010, 03:54:43 PM

Title: A Charming Question!
Post by: Crashfach2002 on March 30, 2010, 03:54:43 PM
Magic Charms
Type: Artifact • Brigade: None • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: Protect your Magicians from capture and conversion. You may discard this card from your Magician during battle to capture up to two human Heroes. • Attributes: May be activated on your Magician • Identifiers: None • Verse: Ezekiel 13:20 • Availability: Thesaurus ex Preteritus booster packs

So if you don't have this activated on a Magician are you allowed to capture two heroes, or does it only protect your Magicians?
Title: Re: A Charming Question!
Post by: Gabe on March 30, 2010, 04:10:45 PM
You cannot discard Charms from your magician (the cost) if Charms is not on your magician.  If you can't pay the cost you don't gain the effect.
Title: Re: A Charming Question!
Post by: Crashfach2002 on March 30, 2010, 09:24:57 PM
OK, I thought that was right!
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal