Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: Nameless on October 29, 2011, 01:04:49 PM

Title: A-bomb?
Post by: Nameless on October 29, 2011, 01:04:49 PM
My opponent has it in his territory and I play mayhem. Do i get to discards 1 or 6 cards in his territory?

Abomination of Desolation (RA)

Type: Evil Enh. • Brigade: Black • Ability: None • Class: None • Special Ability: If used by a Greek, place in opponent's territory. Each time opponent draws cards (except during draw phase), you may discard a card in that territory except a Lost Soul. • Identifiers: OT, False Religious Practice, Limit of one in territory • Verse: Daniel 11:31 • Availability: Rock of Ages booster packs (None)

See also:

Discard

Place
Title: Re: A-bomb?
Post by: Chronic Apathy on October 29, 2011, 01:17:47 PM
One card. When an ability says, "draws a card" (i.e. Gifts of the Magi) it means you do whatever the ability says for each individual card drawn. When an ability says, "draws cards" (i.e. Abom), it means you do the ability for that series of card drawing.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal