Cactus Game Design Message Boards

Redemption® Collectible Trading Card Game HQ => Official Rules & Errata => Ruling Questions => Topic started by: CJSports on October 02, 2011, 04:24:13 PM

Title: 7 Years of Famine
Post by: CJSports on October 02, 2011, 04:24:13 PM
Can you place cards down before you have to discard making it so you don't have to discard.

Type: Hero Enh. • Brigade: Blue • Ability: 0 / 7 • Class: Territory • Special Ability: If used by a Genesis character, place in your territory for 7 turns: Negate draw and ignore abilities. During each player’s upkeep, if their hand is 7 or more, they must discard 1. • Play As: If used by a Genesis character, place in your territory for 7 turns. While it remains there, negate draw and ignore abilities. During each player’s upkeep, if their hand is 7 or more, they must discard 1. • Identifiers: OT, Based on Prophecy, Limit 1 per territory • Verse: Genesis 41:30 • Availability: Faith of our Fathers Extended booster packs (None)
Title: Re: 7 Years of Famine
Post by: RedemptionAggie on October 02, 2011, 04:50:09 PM
No.  The discard happens in the upkeep phase, not the preparation phase.
Title: Re: 7 Years of Famine
Post by: CJSports on October 02, 2011, 06:17:42 PM
That's what I thought, thanks.
SimplePortal 2.3.3 © 2008-2010, SimplePortal